Meet the committees

Annual Meeting Chair

Dr Andrew Davies

Dr Andrew Davies BSc (Hons), BM (Hons), MRCP, PhD
Specialty Lead for Supportive and Palliative Care
Royal Surrey County Hospital
Guildford, United Kingdom

Annual Meeting Administrator

Emma Dillsworth

Emma Dillsworth, BA (Hons)
Supportive and Palliative Care Team
Royal Surrey County Hospital
Guildford, United Kingdom

Co-Chairs of the Local Organizing Committee

MASCC 2020 - Carme Font

Dr. Carmen Font, PhD, MD
Vice-chair of the MASCC Hemostasis Study Group
Medical Oncology Department of Hospital Clinic Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
See her biography

Carmen Beato

Dr Carmen Beato
Medical Oncologist of the Urological Tumors Unit of HUV Macarena
Member of the board of directors of GETHI (Spanish Group of Orphan and Infrequent tumors) and GECOD (Spanish Group of Unknown Primary Tumors)
See her biography

Local Organizing Committee

DR Garcia

Dr. María Ángeles García del Barrio, PharmD, PhD
Head of the Satellite Oncology Pharmacy at Clínica Universidad de Navarra
Pamplona, Spain
See her biography

Dr. Ana Casas MD, PhD
Breast Cancer Consultant and Tutorial Professor at University Hospital Virgen del Rocio (HUVR)
Sevilla, Spain
See her biography

Dr. Paz Fernández-Ortega, PhD, MSc
Nursing Research Coordinator
Cancer center of the Institute Català d’ Oncologia
Girona, Spain
See her biography

Dr. Esther Holgado, MD PhD
Head ImmunoOncology Program in Breast Cancer and Gynecological tumours
Ramón y Cajal University Hospital Oncology Department,
Madrid, Spain
See her biography

Javier Pérez Altozano

Dr Javier Pérez Altozano
Medical Oncologist in Virgen de los Lirios Hospital (Alcoy, Alicante)
Rovira i Virgili University
Alcoy, Spain